CWCC logo white

Centre Wellington Chamber of Commerce

Awards of Excellence Past Recipients

View Past Receipients by Year

Agricultural / Agri Business Award

2017HFH Inc.
2016Grand River Robotics
2015Glenirvine Farms
2014Dirksen Holsteins
2013Webfoot Farm & Hatchery Limited
2012Sharpe Farm Supplies Ltd.
2011DeBoer's Farm Equipment
2010Tony & Gertie Vervoort & Family
2009Coneybeare Honey
2008Allan Wallace - Wallace Farms
2007Anita Stewart
2006Fergus Agricultural Society
2005Cox Creek Cellars
2004Harrcroft Acres Limited
2003Steven & Sandra Eastep

Business Beautification / Heritage Award

2017Tower Section of the Marshall Block
2016Ecclestone Financial Group Inc.
2015Elora Brewing Co
2014Elora BIA Greenspace
2008Upper Grand Family Health Team
2007Fergus Marketplace
2006Stonehurst B&B : Deb & Rich Schlieker
2005New Apostolic Church
2004Mermaid Antiques
2003Past & Presents
2002Breadalbane Inn : Joe, Peter and Mindy
2001Resa Lent of Desert Rose Cafe

Business Beautification Award

2013Wellington County Museum & Archives
2011Ecclestone Financial Group
2009Wellington North Tire

Business Heritage Award

2012One Axe Inc.
2010Wellington Country Museum

Business of the Year

2017Motion Electrical Contracting Inc. : Ryan and Katie Pope

Business of the Year - Large

2016Dr. Raj Khanuja (Castlemore Dental)
2014Wightman Telecom
2013Gorge Country Kitchen
2011Dixon's Home Building Centre
2010Glomar Technologies Inc.
2009The Wellington Advertiser
2008L & M Foodmarkets
2007Flight Support Services of Canada
2006Nexan's Canada Inc.
2005Elliott Coach Lines Limited Fergus
2004Vandermarel Trucking Ltd.
2003Dixon Tim-BR Mart
2002GSW Water Heating : Steve Ilott
2001Gary Cooper Chev Olds

Business of the Year - Small

2015Noecker Travel
2014ONE AXE Pursuits
2013Brew House on the Grand
2012Elora Home Hardware
2011Jester's Fun Factory
2010Planet CPU
2009Fraberts Fresh Food
2008Mach One Communications
2007Hooligan's Cafe
2006The Elora General Store : Rhoda Lipton & Barbara Lee
2005James Keating Construction Limited
2004Bedded Down
2003Chef Alex Mowatt
2002Highland Pines Campground : Janet & Don Vallery
2001I Love Chocolate : Krista & Gerry Byers

Citizen of the Year

2017Don Doyle
2016Bruce McLeish
2015Libby Carlaw
2014Jayne Mackenzie
2013Barbara Lustgarten-Evoy
2012Reink & Roberta Vlietstra
2011Brian Dowling
2010Louise Goldsmith
2009John Wheatley
2008Mary Lloyd
2007Toni Ellis
2006Janet Vallery
2005Ian Easterbrook
2004Paul Rogers
2003John K. Campbell
2002Ron Hallman
2001Richard Taylor
2000Margaret Molitor
1999Tony & Karen Sepers
1998Sam Harrop

Community Award of Merit

2012Curl for a Cause : Bruce & Joan Hawkins
2011Centre Wellington Food Bank
2010Royal Canadian Legion Br. 275 Fergus
2008Groves Hospital Volunteer Association
2007"Digging in the Dirt" Group connected with the Fergus Horticultural Society
2006Grand Quilt Guild
2005Community Resource Centre of North and Centre Wellington
2004The Fergus Opportunity Shop
2003The Not-So-Grand Players
2002The Fergus Lions Club : Joe Brooks, Grand River Arboretum
2001Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games
2000The Royal Canadian Legion Br. 275 Ladies Auxilliary & IPM Local Committee

Community Social Responsibility Award

2017Groves Hospital Volunteer Association
2016RBC Royal Bank
2015Fergus Elora Rotary Club
2014Andy & Jackie Speers
2013Community Resource Centre of North and Centre Wellington

Corporate Citizen of the Year

2017The Wellington Advertiser
2016Larry Peters, Cogeco
2015Zehrs Markets
2014Vision Productions
2013Paul Walker
2012Wrighthaven Homes
2011Cherry Hill Entertainment
2010Grand River Running
2009Jake Doering
2008Larry Peters : TVCogeco
2007Grand River Agricultural Society
2006Marg Rooney
2005Elora Co-operative Preschool Inc.
2004Dr. Bob English
2003Ralph Basset Associates
2002M&M Meat Shops : Katy Guidotti & Aileen Hawkins
2001L & M Foodmarkets
2000Drimmie Florists

Cultural / Arts / Tourism Impact Award

2017Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games
2016Elora Festival
2015Grand River Outfitting & Fly Shop Inc.
2014Art In The Yard
2013One Axe Inc.
2012Fergus Elora Studio Tour
2011Twilight Zoo

Cultural / Arts Award of Merit

2010Empty Bowls & Empty Glasses Project
2009The Elora Centre for the Arts
2008Sensational Elora
20072007 OSCATS
2006Fergus Pipe Band
2005Elora Community Theatre
2004Fergus Brass Band
2003Elora Arts Council
2002Wellington County Museum & Archives : Bonnie Callen
2001Noel Edison, Artistic Director of the Elora Festival

Customer Service Excellence

2017Karen Barker, Osteopath
2016Wightman Telecom
2015Fraberts Fresh Food
2014Heart 2 Heart, Personal Support Services
2013Jester's Fun Factory
2012Fergus Educational Services
2011Roxanne's Reflections
2010Grand River Running
2009Elora Racquets & Fitness
2008Belwood Country Market : Mike & Julie Woelfle
2007Broderick's Apparel For Men & Broderick's Fashion For Women
2006Graham A. Giddy Funeral Homes Ltd.
2005Fergus Welding & Machine Shop Ltd.
2004S.O.S. Stationery and Office Services (Wendy Smith, Owner)
2003Elora True Value Hardware
2002Rowe Electric : Bill & Dave Rowe
2001Ron Wilkin Jewellers

Environmental Excellence Award

2017Jason Kupfer of Organic Interiors
2016Saving Our Water
2015Wrighthaven Homes
2014CW Community Energy Plan Task Force, TD Friends of the Environment
2012Oppose Belwood Wind Farm Assoc.
2011Fergus Auto Recyclers
2010Wellington County Museum
2009Elora Environment Centre
2008Sarah Hennekens
2007Greenlands Centre Wellington
2006Peter & Betty deLange

Honorary Business Award

2007James Russell & Sons - 120 years in business (closed) James Russell

Long Term Service


Not for Profit Award

2017Big Brothers Big Sisters of Centre Wellington
2016Community Resource Centre of North & Centre Wellington

President's Award

2017Jackie Fraser
2016Janet Harrop
2015Jane Cooper
2014Bill Longshaw
2013Dr. John Stickney
2012John Benham
2011Jim Keating
2010Ashley Woods
2009Sue Hosking
2008Ted Ecclestone
2007Gladys Schmidt
2006Joan Rolfe
2005Paul Walker
2004Rob Goodale
2003Reink & Roberta Vlietstra
2002Ken Taylor
2001Father John Burke
2000Royal Canadian Legion Br. 229 - Elora. Pop Table Programme

Skilled Trades Award

2014Lloyd Scott Enterprises Limited
2013Sew What?! - Shannon Curran
2012Kitras Art Glass
2011Blown Away Glass

Sport Achievement Award

2010Elora Rocks
2009Fergus Curling Club
2008Kody Kirton - Fergus Devils
2007Brian O'Connor & Spencer Linwood
2006Wellington Aces Lacrosse Club

Tourism Impact Award

2010Deb Dalziel
2009The Drew House
2008Elora Festival
2007Garrett Klassen
2006Highland Pines Campground
2005Grand River Raceway
2004Tie "Sounds Grand" Marketing Campaign and the Elora BIA Marketing
2003Elora Gorge Park
2002Fergus Truck Show - Sherry Clarke & Board
2001Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games

Tradesperson of the Year

2017Mandy Deskur of MACADI Jewellery
2016Dave Bamford, Bamford Electric Inc.
2015Simon Davies

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

2017Rich Wigmore & Taylor Rawson of RT Health Company
2016Dakota Rogers, DTS Dakota's Truck Service
2015Elora Bread Trading Co
2014Janet Scott, The Cellar Pub & Grill
2013Angela Tamblyn - Quarry Optometry Centre
2012Anna Drimmie - Lucy's Boutique
2011Mandi Deskur - Macadi Jewellery
2010Craig Palmer
2009Imke Hanscomb - JohnnyWishes
2008Eric Goudie - Grinder Productions
2007Sarah Mersereau
2006Johanna Scott & Rebecca Cremasco

Youth Citizen of the Year

2017Jenna Tofflemire
2016Monika Daultrey
2015Bianca Smith
2014Zoe Clarke
2013Frederic Giguere
2012Jason Basaur
2011Rebecca Klaasen
2010Sarah Hennekens
2009Amanda Shore
2008Nishin Nathwani
2007Amanda Christie
2006Amanda McKay
2005Nick Grose
2004Laura Hofer
2003Sara Mojtehedzadeh
2002Cale Fair
2001Stacey Kempel
2000Patrick Anderson

 canadian= Ontario Chamber of Commerce     Accessibility Works 2014

Fontsize: smallFontsize: mediumFontsize: large

Home | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Top