News Details



2020 Awards of Excellence Drive-In Movie Recap

posted on




THANK YOU so much to all of you who joined us last night for our Drive-in Style Awards Gala! While it got quite chilly, we are certainly glad that it didn't rain, and we truly appreciated your ongoing enthusiasm, adjusted applause aka honking(!), and participation.

For those who at the last minute were not able to join us, we missed you! We will be posting lots of photos soon on our Facebook page for you to check out, and please reach out if you would like to pick up your swag bag. We are working remotely today and will be back in the office next week!

To our nominees, congratulations again! Recognizing your achievements is something that we take very seriously and we were so thrilled to be able to make this event happen this year.

To our winners, many congratulations! Please send us a photo or two of you with your award ... outside of the bubble wrap!! ... for us to share! Also - a few of you did not receive a plate stand last night, please reach out and we will drop it off to you!

To the winners who were not able to pick up your award last night, please send us an email to arrange a time for an award presentation and photo!

To our volunteers, there are not enough extra bags of popcorn in the office to thank you for all of your efforts last night and in the months leading up and the weeks we have spent adjusting the event! Thank you!

Lastly, while we hope that we are not in a place that requires us to deliver another drive in gala next year, feedback is never a bad thing!

Please reply to this email with any feedback on last night's event and/or on the Awards of Excellence process in general. We love to hear it!

Thank you again for attending and for your ongoing support of this event!

CWCC Staff - Dana, Sally, & Elaine

& the Awards of Excellence Organizing Committee


Congratulations Again To Our Winners!


Youth Citizen of the Year

Abigail Taylor

Business of the Year

RLB Chartered Professional Accountants

Customer Service Excellence Award

Burke's Tent Rentals

Business Beautification Award

Karger Gallery

Citizen of the Year

Joe Van den Borre

Tradesperson Award

Mark Martin Complete Home Exteriors

Corporate Citizen of the Year

Skyline Group of Companies

Not for Profit Award

Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games

Long Service Award - 25 Years

I Love Chocolate

Nick's Quick Delivery

Wilmot Financial Services Inc.

Long Service Award - 40 Years

Derek G. Graham Limited

Elora Festival and The Elora Singers

Noecker Travel Limited

Pryde Truck Service Ltd.

Voyageur Transportation Services

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Fresh Box Market

Agricultural / Agri-Business Award

Best Baa Dairy Ltd.

Cultural, Arts, Tourism Impact Award

The Grand at 101.1 FM

Environmental Excellence Award

Jefferson Elora Corporation

Community Social Responsibility Award

Save Our Water

President's Award

McKim Ecclestone

| Return
Let us help your business


News Archive

New Grand 101